Pratt Legends Award

Pratt Institute’s Board of Trustees conceived the Legends Awards in 1999 to honor icons within the world of art and design. The event is a scholarship benefit for Pratt students raising 80% of the annual financial aid. Each year an Industrial Design student is chosen to design the award, in 2010 I was given the opportunity. The recipients were Tommy Hilfiger, Ellsworth Kelly and Emily Fischer Landau. The inspiration for this design is rooted in the work of the recipients and the landscape of New York City. The 3 interlocking patinaed bronze shapes, each with a single polished edge, represent the 3 honorees. 


Using Format